Pentacle Easel

I am still on a bit of an Easel  theme, this one took a bit of cutting and measuring to get right. The shape came about due to the shape of the stamp, which  is one bought off E-bay a few years ago, and I think it was a self-made one, as I have never seen anything like it anywhere else.It was stamped in Memento Tuxedo Black, this is the first time I have used this, and I can see why everyone loves it- the image is superb, even on glossy/coated card. The background was created using Tim Holtz method of swiping Distress pads onto a craft sheet & misting with water, then pressing the card onto it. My Craft sheet cost me £1 from Poundland, lol.I then trimmed the image to a pentagon, matted onto black & trimmed again. I made the easel fold in the card, then lay my image onto the folded part, and drew around the image. Next I trimmed the folded card front on these lines then stuck my image down with DST.The base was covered in a dark purple flowered vellum, and Birthday phrases in black were stuck around the edges.A small oval piece of Stampbord was coloured with Adirondack Black Soot and heat dried. then I stamped a Celtic design in Encore Silver and heat dried this Clear Embossing ink was tapped over the tile, and UTEE sprinkled over. I repeated this one more time, then coloured around the edge of the tile with a black Promarker. It was stuck in place with glue dots.

8 thoughts on “Pentacle Easel

  1. I like this one too, Shaz. I can imagine the pentagon took a lot of measuring and a lot of patience. How did you attach your vellum to the base. With a large piece like that, I have used Stick and Stay before, but I am always looking for new ways of doing things.

  2. Hi Marg, I actually used a Stix2 glue roller- a permanent one. Hence the wording around the edge, in case it showed anywhere- any glue always seems to show more on dark card than light, I think.

  3. Good evening, love your cards and especially the background effect,very dramatic!!I see you like the same type of films I do, love me vamp films and supernatural stuff!! I'm following you now,so I don't miss any of your creations! :~)TTFNjINNY

  4. I love this card! Thats a background technique I've been using a lot lately. And please let me know if you ever think you'll need to find a good home for that stamp! I would welcome it with open arms! LOL!

  5. Wow! That is truly fantastic in every way! You put so much care into your creations: not just the big image but all the little details that make the whole so much greater than just the sum of its parts.I have something to share with you on my blog 🙂

  6. OOooo I love that stamp!!! How lucky to get your hands on that. I reckon it must be a one off some clever arty someone made! Fantastic card you have done with it too! Really lovely!Laviniax

Leave a Reply

