Japanese Lady with Ravens

The title is also the name of the stamp, from Stamp Francisco. I stamped it using a Cracked Sapphire Distress ink-pad, then wiped the blue ink off the Ravens with cotton buds. I then coloured them using a black Marvy marker.Stamped onto a grey marbled card, then matted onto black, then blue/gold card.The two strips are Washi paper( Hobbycrafts, among others).For the Kanji strip, I used the Cracked Sapphire inkpad again, tapping it onto white card.This gave me a nice mottled look. The distress pads are also wet enough to take the UTEE, and I used 3 layers. The Kanji letters stamp is just called OASIS( I think this may be the maker) 212E. It has 9 characters in a vertical line, I just taped off the bottom 4 while I inked it up ( Encore Gold Metallic), then took off the tape before stamping.Added a tassel and mounted with silicone glue.Lastly I printed the title in black onto white paper, and used a label die cut from my Silhouette, to give a ‘Gallery’ feel.

2 thoughts on “Japanese Lady with Ravens

Leave a Reply

